Blogging: The Prologue

Hi there, welcome.

How do I do this thing? Where do I start?

I wished I have a time machine, a real time machine and not those fancy machine seen in movies or books. I want to be able to go back and forth in time at will. I am a 20 year old kid, a sophomore in college at the University of Delhi.

I feel so lost, like a bird flying without its flock high in the sky, with the cliff below and the deep blue ocean in the horizon. To think of the world, it feel so big and I feel so small. It is often said that a person knows himself the best, but I am not sure if that goes right in my case. I mean, I don’t really know where I am going with this, or with my life in general. Am I exaggerating here? Looks like I do. I never forget that we are all unique in our own way. This is what the world is. This is what life is. On a more realistic scale, I am sitting on a chair starring at a blank screen wondering how to do this thing.

Life is a journey and as we travel forward in time, this will mark the beginning of a future. With every second that passed, we move forward and left behind memories which we do not care to remember. The present keep us awake with its unending surprise, the trivial little things of the past are left behind to be forgotten. However on days like these, when I walk down memory lane, I see the little things and those little things make me smile for no reason. Life can be sweet.

I have make a blog, finally. Since this is my blog, I can write anything that I like. I will take complete freedom to exaggerate many details, for fiction is more interesting than reality. Which also means everything that is put up on this blog might be or might not be true.

As the journey unfolds and take its complicated turn, I hope this blog serves me well.

This is the story, this is me, and this is my life. Welcome to my life. Welcome to the future.

Leave a Reply

